This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Opolskie (Poland) Counties and Communes

Last modified: 2008-05-24 by jarig bakker
Keywords: opolskie |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

This page is best viewed using Central European fonts AKA ISO-8859-2 See also:

Counties and communes

Brzeg county Głubczyce county Kędzierzyn-KoĽle county Kluczbork county Krapkowice county Namysłów county Nysa county Olesno county Opole city
Opole county Prudnik county Strzelce Opolskie county

Use of county flags

In the three Silesian vojvodships in Poland - Dolnoslaskie, Opole and Slaskie - these flags can be used by powiaty (counties):
1. Territorial flag without CoA (color?)
2. Service flag for the county government (color + CoA)
3. Standard for festive occasions (not everywhere)
4. Flag of the Mayor of the county (not everywhere)
Jens Pattke, 7 Jan 2002