This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Schleswig-Flensburg Cities and municipalities (Germany)

Schleswig-Flensburg County, Schleswig-Holstein

Last modified: 2008-08-30 by jarig bakker
Keywords: schleswig-flensburg county |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Schleswig-Flensburg divisions and (codes)

*An "Amt" is a combination of several municipalities into an administrative community.
Data from Stefan Schwoon's Kommunalflaggen - Schleswig-Holstein.

Administrative changes

Administrative changes in Schleswig-Holstein 2007 and 2008
Changes since 9/2006

county Schleswig-Flensburg

01-01-2007      The former Amts Böklund and Tolk dissolved, all municipalities and Idstedt and Neuberend from Amt Schuby establish the new Amt Südangeln (administration seat Böklund).
01-01-2008      The former Amts Schuby and Silberstedt dissolved, establishing of the new Amt Arensharde (administration seat Silberstedt).
01-01-2008      The former Amts Gelting and Steinbergkirche dissolved, establishing of the new Amt Geltinger Bucht (administration seat Steinbergkirche).
01-01-2008      The former Amts Kropp and Stapelholm dissolved, establishing of the new Amt Kropp-Stapelholm (administration seat Kropp).
01-01-2008      The former Amt Satrup und die bisher amtsfreie Gemeinde Sörup establish the new Amt Mittelangeln (administration seat Satrup).
01-03-2008      The municipalities Sankelmark and Oeversee fusion to the new municipality Oeversee.
01-03-2008      The former Amt Handewitt dissolved, the former municipalities Handewitt and Jarplund-Weding fusion to the new amtfree municipality Handewitt.

13 Amts, 3 amtfree cities, 3 amtfree municipalities, 128 municipalities
new flags: Norderbrarup (2006) and Lürschau, Amt Haddeby (2007) and Amt Arensharde (2008)
obsolete flags: Sankelmark, Amt Stapelholm.
Jörg Majewski, 29 Aug 2008