This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Limanowa county (Poland)

Powiat Limanowski, Malopolskie vojvodship

Last modified: 2008-03-29 by jarig bakker
Keywords: limanowa |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

This page is best viewed using Central European fonts AKA ISO-8859-2
[Limanowa county official flag] image by Jens Pattke, 27 Jan 2003
adopted 31 Jul 2002 Other Limanova pages: See also:

Limanowa county official flag

Limanowa county (Powiat Limanowski), Malopolskie vojvodship, consists of the communes (gminy) Dobra, Jodłownik, Kamienica, Laskowa, Limanowa city, Limanowa commune, Łukowica, Mszana Dolna city, Mszana Dolna commune, NiedĽwiedĽ, Słopnice, Tymbark.
The fight of the Limanowa County against the uniform flag design in Malopolskie (Poland) didn't have any success. The blue-red old flag was stricken by Polish Heraldic Commission. One adopted a new flag after the suggestions of the commission. It is the flag of the voivodship of Malopolskie with the new coat of arms of the Limanowa County. New Flag and CoA officially adopted on 31 Jul 2002.
Source: Uchwala nr XLIII/363/02 Rada Powiatu Limanowskiego z dnia 31 lipca 2002 roku.
Jens Pattke, 27 Jan 2003

Limanowa county official CoA

[Limanowa county official CoA] image by Jens Pattke, 27 Jan 2003

Limanowa county flag (rejected)

[Limanowa county flag] image by Jens Pattke, 11 Jun 2001

Description of the flag of Limanowa County (Malopolskie Voyevodship): On rectangular sheet of two vertical stripes (red and light blue), equal in width and parallel, are arms of the county in central position. Proportion of the flag: 5:8"
Source: Limanowa website; animated image on this page.
Chrystian Kretowicz, 11 Jun 2001

Limanowa county CoA (rejected)

[Limanowa county CoA] image from the Limanowa website.