This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Dordogne (Department, France)

Last modified: 2006-12-23 by ivan sache
Keywords: dordogne | aquitaine |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

No information is available on the flag of the department.

See also:

Administrative data

Code: 24
Region: Aquitaine
Traditional provinces: Guyenne-et-Gascogne
Bordering departments: Charente, Charente-Maritime, Corrèze, Gironde, Lot, Lot-et-Garonne, Haute-Vienne

Area: 9,060 km2
Population (1995): 388,700 inhabitants

Préfecture: Périgueux
Sous-préfectures: Bergerac, Nontron, Sarlat-la-Canéda
Subdivisions: 4 arrondissements, 50 cantons, 555 communes.

The department is named after the river Dordogne (472 km), tributary of Garonne.