This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Corrèze (Department, France)

Last modified: 2006-03-04 by ivan sache
Keywords: correze | limousin |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Administrative data

Code: 19
Region: Limousin
Traditional provinces: Limousin, Guyenne and Gascony
Bordering departments: Cantal, Creuse, Dordogne, Lot, Puy-de-Dôme, Haute-Vienne

Area: 5,857 km2
Population (1995): 236,300 inhabitants

Préfecture: Tulle
Sous-préfectures: Brive-la-Gailarde, Ussel
Subdivisions: 3 arrondissements, 37 cantons, 286 communes.

The department is named after the river Corrèze (85 km), tributary of the Vézère.