This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Rendsburg-Eckernförde Cities and municipalities (Germany)

Rendsburg-Eckernförde County, Schleswig-Holstein

Last modified: 2008-08-30 by jarig bakker
Keywords: rendsburg-eckernförde county |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Rendsburg-Eckernförde divisions and (codes)

*An "Amt" is a combination of several municipalities into an administrative community.
Data from Stefan Schwoon's Kommunalflaggen - Schleswig-Holstein.

Administrative changes

Administrative changes in Schleswig-Holstein 2007 and 2008
Changes since 9/2006

county Rendsburg-Eckernförde

01-07-2007      The former Amt Bordesholm-Land and the former amtsfree municipality Bordesholm establish the new Amt Bordesholm (administration seat Bordesholm).
01-01-2007      The former Amt Osterrönfeld and the former amtsfree municipality Schacht-Audorf establish the new Amt Eiderkanal (administration seat Osterrönfeld).
01-01-2007      The former Amt Nortorf-Land and the former amtsfree city Nortorf establish the new Amt Nortorfer Land (administration seat Nortorf).
01-01-2008      The former amtsfree municipality Gettorf change to Amt Dänischer Wohld.
01-01-2008      The former Amts Hütten and Wittensee dissolved, establishing of the new Amt Hüttener Berge (administration seat Groß Wittensee).
01-01-2008      The former Amts Schlei, Schwansen and Windeby dissolved, establishing of the new Amt Schlei-Ostsee (administration seat Eckernförde).

16 Amts, 3 amtfree cities, 3 amtfree municipalities, 159 municipalities
new flags: Böhnhusen, Eisendorf (2006) and Rade, Oldenhütten, Nienborstel (2007) and Kosel, Melsdorf, Schmalstede, Reesdorf, Amt Hüttener Berge (2008)
obsolete flags: Amt Osterrönfeld.
Jörg Majewski, 29 Aug 2008