This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Stormarn Cities and municipalities (Germany)

Stormarn County, Schleswig-Holstein

Last modified: 2008-08-30 by jarig bakker
Keywords: stormarn county |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Stormarn County divisions and (codes)

*An "Amt" is a combination of several municipalities into an administrative community.
Data from Stefan Schwoon's Kommunalflaggen - Schleswig-Holstein.

Administrative changes

Administrative changes in Schleswig-Holstein 2007 and 2008
Changes since 9/2006

county Stormarn

01-01-2008      The former amtsfree municipality Tangstedt change to Amt Itzstedt (county Segeberg).

no changes in municipalities
5 Amts, 6 amtfree cities, 4 amtfree municipalities, 45 municipalities
new flags: Hamfelde (2006) und Lütjensee (2007) and Mönkhagen, Wesenberg, Zarpen (2008)
obsolete flags: -

2 Amts over county boundaries: Amt Großer Plöner See (counties Plön/Ostholstein) and Amt Itzstedt (counties Seegeberg/ Stormarn).
Jörg Majewski, 29 Aug 2008