This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Steinburg Cities and municipalities (Germany)

Steinburg County, Schleswig-Holstein

Last modified: 2008-08-30 by jarig bakker
Keywords: steinburg county |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Steinburg County divisions and (codes)

*An "Amt" is a combination of several municipalities into an administrative community.
Data from Stefan Schwoon's Kommunalflaggen - Schleswig-Holstein.

Administrative changes

Administrative changes in Schleswig-Holstein 2007 and 2008
Changes since 9/2006

county Steinburg

01-01-2008      The municipalities Auufer and Wittenbergen change from Amt Kellinghusen-Land to Amt Breitenburg.
01-01-2008      The former Amts Herzhorn and Horst dissolved, establishing of the new Amt Horst-Herzhorn (administration seat Horst/Holstein).
01-01-2008      The former Amt Kellinghusen-Land dissolved, all municipalities and the former amtsfree city Kellinghusen establish the new Amt Kellinghusen (administration seat Kellinghusen).
01-01-2008      The former Amt Hohenlockstedt dissolved, the municipalities Lohbarbek, Silzen, Schlotfeld and Winseldorf change to Amt Itzehohe-Land, the municipalities Hohenlockstedt und Lockstedt change to Amt Kellinghusen.
01-03-2008      Incorporation of Moordorf to Westermoor.

7 Amts, 3 amtfree cities, 109 municipalities
new flags: Bokhorst, Agethorst (2007) and Nortorf (2008)
obsolete flags: Amt Kellinghusen-Land.
Jörg Majewski, 29 Aug 2008