This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Inca subdivisions’ flags (Western South America)

(work under progress!)

Last modified: 2007-04-14 by antónio martins
Keywords: anti suyu | chinchay suyu | qunti suyu | qulla suyu |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:


The Qhishwa-Aymara (Quechua-Aymara in Spanish) have four flags, all square (as a symbol of equality), based in designs probably 2000 years old. These flags have been adopted for the indigenous organizations of the Qhishwa-Aymara Indians (called a whipala (= banner) in Quechua language).
Jaume Ollé, 1997

The local flags are single coloured square flags. The colours used are red, orange, yellow, white, green, purple, blue, light blue, pink, dark red, coffee, lead, ochre, black, and light green. The symbolism of the colors is red for earth, orange for society and culture, yellow for energy, white for time, green for economy, blue for space, and purple for policy.
Jaume Ollé, 1997

Anything below this line was not added by the editor of this page.