This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Komarno okres, Slovakia

Nitra region

Last modified: 2008-03-22 by jarig bakker
Keywords: komarno |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

This page is best viewed with ISO:8859-2, aka Latin2, aka Central European fonts Other cities and municipalities: See also:

Komárno okres

Komárno okres (Hungarian: Komáromi járás) has a 80-90% Hungarian population, according to the 1990 census. The district was in the Komárom (Slovakian: Komárno) County of the Kingdom of Hungary to 1919/1920. Czechoslovakian occupation / Treaty of Trianon, 1920-1938 part of Czechoslovakia, 1938-1944 part of Hungary, after the Decision of Vienna. The Treaty of Paris (1947) reallocated it to Czechoslovakia.
István Molnár, 12 Jun 2000