This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Ngarchelong, Palau

Palau, Belau

Last modified: 2007-10-20 by ian macdonald
Keywords: palau | belau | ngarchelong | star | stripe |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Ngarchelong flag] by Thanh-Tâm Lê

See also:

Description of the Flag

The flag of Ngarchelong consists of 4 blue stripes and three white stripes. Centered on the flag is a red circle with eight five-pointed stars, representing the municipalities. Prior versions of the flag had seven stars.
Jaume Ollé, 1997-January-21

Based on a personal web site at (no longer available), developed by an inhabitant of Palau, which shows the flags of all the 16 states of Palau.  According the census Ngarchelong has an area of 10 sq. km, a population of 253 inhabitants, and the capital is Imeong.

André Pires Godinho, 30 March 2003

The first Ngarchelong Flag

[Ngarchelong first flag] by Jaume Ollé,

The first flag of Ngarchelong was composed of seven white five-pointed stars within a red circle, centered on the flag. There are a total of seven stripes, four blue and three white. The current flag has eight stars in the red circle, representing the municipalities of the state.
Jaume Ollé, 21 January 1997