This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Brielle (The Netherlands)

Zuid-Holland province

Last modified: 2006-12-09 by jarig bakker
Keywords: brielle | den briel |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

Brielle municipality Shipmate Flagchart : Other Brielle pages: See also:

Brielle municipality

Number of inhabitants (1 Jan 2003): 16.009; area: 31,32 km². Settlements: Brielle (seat), Vierpolders, Zwartewaal.
The present municipality was formed on 1 Jan 1980 by the merger of the municipalities of Brielle, Vierpolders, and Zwartewaal.
Flag: three equally wide horizontal stripes of white and red. Adoption date of the flag unknown. Colors derived from the municpal arms, and of the island of Voorne.
Jarig Bakker, 31 May 2003

Brielle CoA

Brielle CoAInternational Civic Arms :

Granted 24 Jul 1816. The scroll reads: "Libertatis primitiae” (first beginnings of freedom).