This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Ramat Negev (Israel)

Regional Council Ramat Negev/Negev Heights, Mo'atza Ezorit Ramat Negev

Last modified: 2007-07-14 by dov gutterman
Keywords: ramat negev | negev heights | negev | regional council | mo'atza ezorit ramat negev | text: hebrew (green) |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

[Regional Council of Ramat Negev (Israel)]
image by Dov Gutterman | 2:3
Emblem adopted 13 November 1958

See also:


Regional Council of Ramat Negev (meaning Negev Heights, a biblical reference to Joshua 19,8) covers 30% of the Negev area making it the largest regional council in Israel. Est. 1954, it includes 12 settlements with 4,500 inh.
The flag was reported as a monochrome field with emblem. The municipal emblem was published in the official gazette (Rashumot), 'Publications Gazette' section (Yalkut HaPirsumim), YP 633, 13 November 1958.
Dov Gutterman
, 13 November 2001

The background colour is yellow (as many other flags in the Negev).
Source: Author observation .
Dov Gutterman, 15 December 2003

Regional Council of Ramat Negev govern 12 communities and two education institutes: Ashalim, Be'er Milka, Havat Bodedim, Telalim, Kme'hin, Ben Guriun Education Institute, Merhav Am, Mesh'abe Sade, Nitzana Youth Village, Mitzpe Ezuz, Kadesh Barne'a, Revivim, Retamim and Sde Boker.
In its area there are also the ruins of the ancients towns of Ovdat, Shivta, Nitzana and Halutza as well landmarks as the craters and especially Ramon Crater.
Official website at <>.
Dov Gutterman, 6 May 2005