This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

La Mana (Cotopaxi, Ecuador)

Cantón de La Mená

Last modified: 2007-08-25 by dov gutterman
Keywords: cotopaxi | la mena |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

image by Eugene Ipavec, 23 June 2006

See also:


Translated from <>: ""The flag has three colours: yellow, representing the richness of the soil; white, representing peace; and green, representing the excellent agricultural production of the area.  It also has a five-pointed star, each point representing a parish."
The image shows a flag vertically divided yellow-white-green with five six-pointed stars placed vertically in the yellow stripe.
Ivan Sache and Dov Gutterman, 19 June 2006

Variant ?

image by Jens Pattke and Falko Schmidt, 5 July 2007

The image is based on <>.
Falko Schmidt, 5 July 2007

Coat of Arms

image from <>