This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Plön Cities and municipalities (Germany)

Plön County, Schleswig-Holstein

Last modified: 2008-08-30 by jarig bakker
Keywords: plön county |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Plön divisions and (codes)

*An "Amt" is a combination of several municipalities into an administrative community.
Data from Stefan Schwoon's Kommunalflaggen - Schleswig-Holstein.

Administrative changes

Administrative changes in Schleswig-Holstein 2007 and 2008
Changes since 9/2006

county Plön

01-01-2007      The former amtfree municipalities Heikendorf, Mönkeberg and Schönkirchen establish the new Amt Schrevenborn (administration seat Heikendorf).
01-01-2007      The former Amt Plön-Land and the former amtsfree municipality Bosau (county Ostholstein) establish the new Amt Großer Plöner See (administration seat Plön).
01-01-2008      The former Amts Bokhorst und Wankendorf dissolved, establishing of the new Amt Bokhorst-Wankendorf (administration seat Schellhorn).
01-01-2008      The former Amt Lütjenburg-Land and the former amtsfree city Lütjenburg establish the new Amt Lütjenburg (administration seat Lütjenburg).
01-01-2008      The municipality Stoltenberg change from Amt Selent-Schlesen to Amt Probstei.
01-01-2008      The former amtsfree city Laboe und Schönberg (Holstein) change to Amt Probstei.
01-03-2008      The former amtfree municipalities Raisdorf and Klausdorf fusion to the new amtfree city Schwentinental as administration seat of Amt Selent-Schlesen.

7 Amts, 3 amtfree cities, 82 municipalities
new flags: Kirchbarkau, Klein Barkau (2007) and Schwentinental, Amt Selent-Schlesen (2008)
obsolete flags: Raisdorf, Klausdorf.
Jörg Majewski, 29 Aug 2008