This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Nordfriesland Cities and municipalities (Germany)

Nordfriesland County, Schleswig-Holstein

Last modified: 2008-08-30 by jarig bakker
Keywords: nordfriesland county |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Nordfriesland divisions and (codes)

*An "Amt" is a combination of several municipalities into an administrative community.
Data from Stefan Schwoon's Kommunalflaggen - Schleswig-Holstein.

Administrative changes

Administrative changes in Schleswig-Holstein 2007 and 2008
Changes since 9/2006

county Nordfriesland

01-01-2007      The former Amts Amrum and Föhr-Land dissolved, together with the former amtsfree city Wyk auf Föhr establish the new Amt Föhr-Amrum (administration seat Wyk auf Föhr).
01-01-2008      The former amtfree municipality Sankt Peter-Ording changed to Amt Eiderstedt.
01-04-2008      The former Amts Bredstedt-Land and Stolberg dissolved, together with the former amtsfree city Bredstedt establish the new Amt Mittleres Nordfriesland (administration seat Bredstedt).
01-01-2008      The former Amt Bökingharde, Karrharde, Süderlügum and Wiedingharde dissolved, together with  the former amtsfree city Niebüll and the former amtsfree municipality Leck establish the new Amt Südtondern (administration seat Niebüll).
01-01-2008      The former Amts Friedrichstadt, Hattstedt, Nordstrand und Treene dissolved, establishing of the new Amt Nordsee-Treene (administration seat Mildstedt). The city Friedrichstadt change to amtfree.
01-01-2009      Fusion of Sylt-Ost with the city Westerland.

8 Amts, 4 amtfree cities, 1 amtfree municipality, 130 municipalities
new flags: Bredstedt, Oldenswort, Tating (2007) and Süderlügum, Amt Südtondern (2008)
obsolete flags: Amt Bredstedt-Land, Amt Nordstrand.
Jörg Majewski, 29 Aug 2008