This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Centre-du-Québec Administrative Region (Quebec)

Region: 17

Last modified: 2005-08-19 by phil nelson
Keywords: quebec | centre-du-québec administrative region |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Regional Overview

1966: Administrative Region (AR) of Trois-Rivières is created.
1987: The AR is renamed Mauricie/Bois-Francs.
1997: The AR is split into two AR: Mauricie and Centre-du-Québec.

Counties (5 MRC):

  • Arthabaska
  • Bécancour
  • Drummond
  • L'Érable
  • Nicolet-Yamaska.

Municipalités régionales de comté flag information

  • L'Érable:
    There is a white flag visible on the county website with some red emblem in the center (December 2000)

Municipal flag information

Amerindian communities:
  • Réserve d'Odanak (Nicolet-Yamaska) and possibly réserve de Wôlinak (Bécancour) (separate page)

Incomplete Information

  • Municipalité de Baie-du-Febvre (Nicolet-Yamaska):
    According to Marc Pasquin, the website mentions a flag.
  • Ville de Bécancour (Bécancour):
    I saw a white flag with the logo in the Summer of 2003.
  • Ville de Victoriaville (Arthabaska):
    There was a white-field flag on the city website (November 2000).
Luc Baronian, 22 May 2005