This page is part of © FOTW Flags Of The World website

Lanaudière Administrative Region (Quebec) (Canada)

Region: 14

Last modified: 2008-03-29 by phil nelson
Keywords: quebec | lanaudière administrative region |
Links: FOTW homepage | search | disclaimer and copyright | write us | mirrors

See also:

Regional Overview

1966: Montréal Administrative Region created.
1987: The Administrative Regions of Laval, Laurentides, Lanaudière and Montérégie are created out of Montréal.

Counties (6 MRC):

  • D'Autray
  • Joliette
  • L'Assomption
  • Les Moulins
  • Matawinie
  • Montcalm

Municipalités régionales de comté flag information

No known flags.

Municipal flag information

Incomplete Information

  • Ville de Repentigny (L'Assomption):
    I may have seen a white flag with the logo (unsure) around the year 2000.
  • Municipalité de Sainte-Julienne (Montcalm):
    I think there exists a white flag with the coat of arms (Fall 2000).
  • Municipalité de paroisse de Sainte-Marie-Salomé (Montcalm):
    According to the website (Fall 2000), there exists a flag whose colors are taken from the French flag. Like many municipalities of Montcalm county, the municipal symbols also make reference to the Acadians who have established in the area.
  • Ville de Saint-Gabriel (D'Autray):
    There exists a white field flag (Fall 2000).
  • Municipalité de Saint-Paul (Joliette):
    I saw a flag on television in the Winter of 1999-2000.
Luc Baronian, 21 May 2005